spacer news1 spacer
9PM starting page
spacer  
spacer
  
   
spacer
spacer
spacer  

Press – Infotexte, Promofotos   // last modified:

 01  Aavikko
 02  Gaffers
 03  Giant Robot
 04  Mäkkelä's Trash Lounge
 05  Desert Planet
 06  The Anglo German Low Stars
 07  Mano Nelson & Mäkkelä

   
Aavikko Promo 1  Aavikko

Believe it or not, this crazy threesome from Siilinjärvi/Finland (you sure know that place) is one of the most kickin´ live-bands we´ve ever seen. And you know what? They´re doing this with one drummer and two guys playing on assorted cheapo-keyboards! Since their beginnings in the mid-nineties they got as far as being invited for a John-Peel-Session (which they did), played a full US-tour (including N.Y. famous ”Knitting Factory”), toured with Stereo Total, toured extensively Russia…and this is only what we know about!

Press info | Photos

  nach oben
Gaffers Promo 2  Gaffers

One of the first acts ever signed to 9pm Records and still one of the most astounding. The Gaffers´ approach on pop-music is nothing less but unique. Great pop-songs in an unusual lineup between contemporary psychedelic and … anyway here you´ll find more detailed information.

Press info | Photos

  nach oben
Giant Robot Promo 3  Giant Robot

Helsinki´s reknown Dub-Funksters Giant Robot finally got where they all go. Right – Europe´s best address for stylish pop-phenomenons, 9pm Records. As you sure want to know more about the group that wrote such smashing tunes like ”Helsinki Rock City” or ”Public=Shopping” you ought to go here…

Press info | Photos

Mäkkelä's Trash Lounge Promo 4  Mäkkelä's Trash Lounge

Here comes the tuxedo-clad alien with the banana-yellow Gretsch Astro-Jet. Mäkkelä´s Trash Lounge, solo-performing lofi-pop songwriter, is probably right now somewhere on a stage in Europe telling weird little stories wrapped up in crackling-lofi-loops and glistening guitar-lines to another audience in another bar… ‘til he´s back you may find some information about Mäkkelä´s Trash Lounge here.

Press info | Photos

  nach oben
Desert Planet Promo 5  Desert Planet

We wouldn´t actually say the craziest people in show-biz are from Finland, but as a matter of fact there are quite a lot of odd things going on up north. At least there might be some people judging Desert Planet´s ”Electro-punk-pop in the spirit of oldschool video games” as a musical oddity… Get you arse in here to find more information about Laplands ”One-Bit Wonders” Desert Planet and their 9pm Records release.

Press info | Photos

  nach oben
The Anglo German Low Stars Promo 6  The Anglo German Low Stars

A project, a band or a musicians collective? However you call it, the Anglo German Low Stars are a both strangely bizarre and extremely convincing live-act. A half-British/half-German loose collective of singer / songwriters, instrumentalists, and friendly lunatics from different genres touring Europe constantly since 2001 … here´s more about them.

Press info | Photos

  nach oben
Mano Nelson & Mäkkelä Promo 7   Mano Nelson & Mäkkelä

It indeed has been a lucky encounter when these two songwriters started their touring-collaboration in 2002. Since that day numerous European venues saw miraculously intense shows of this exceptional duo presenting their unique blend of lofi-electronics and accoustic sounds. Imagine something like Sebadoh meets Black Heart Procession meets Geoff Farina.

Press info | Photos

  nach oben
spacer spacer
spacer

 
   
spacer
  spacer

spacer news1 spacer
9PM starting page
spacer  
spacer
  
   
spacer
spacer
spacer  

PRESSE - Infotexte, Promofotos   // letzte Änderung:

 01  Aavikko
 02  Gaffers
 03  Giant Robot
 04  Mäkkelä's Trash Lounge
 05  Desert Planet
 06  The Anglo German Low Stars
 07  Mano Nelson & Mäkkelä

   
Aavikko Promo 1  Aavikko

Der selige John Peel hatte seinerzeit schon sehr richtig erkannt das Aavikko eine der ganz hervorragenden Kapellen auf diesem Planeten sind und diese denn auch folgerichtig zu einer seiner legendären John Peel Sessions eingeladen. Eine Ehre die nicht allzuvielen Bands zuteil geworden ist. Eigentlich kein Wunder das diese heißeste aller finnischen Bands (und das nicht nur wegen dem Bandnamen der da bedeutet „Wüste”) früher oder später bei 9pm landen mussten.

Presseinfo | Photos

  nach oben
Gaffers Promo 2  Gaffers

Einer der ersten 9pm Records' Acts und immer noch einer der aufregendsten. Die Gaffers sind dank ihrer erfrischend undogmatischen Herangehensweise ans Thema Pop-Song auch nach zwei full-length Alben und einer 6-Track EP immer für eine Überraschung gut.

Presseinfo | Photos

  nach oben
Giant Robot Promo 3  Giant Robot

Helsinki´s geliebte Dub-Funkster Giant Robot ist nunmehr auch da gelandet wo sie alle landen. Richtig - Europas erster Adresse für geschmackvolle Pop-Phänomene, 9pm Records. Nachdem Du sicher mehr über die Schöpfer so brillanter Nummern wie "Jennifer Kissed Me", ”Helsinki Rock City” oder ”Public=Shopping” wissen möchtest, solltest Du hier nachsehen.

Presseinfo | Photos

Mäkkelä's Trash Lounge Promo 4  Mäkkelä's Trash Lounge

Hochzeitsanzug und eine quietsch-gelbe Gretsch Astro-Jet - das sieht nach Mäkkelä's Trash Lounge aus. Während Du diese Zeilen liest ist der hauptsächlich solo performende Lofi-Pop Singer/Songwriter und Gitarrist wahrscheinlich gerade dabei zu einem verrauschten Sound-Loop und charmant-angezerrtem Gitarrensound, irgendeinem Publikum in irgendeiner Bar, eine seiner eigenartigen, kleinen Geschichten zu erzählen. Nachdem Du ganz offensichtlich nicht dort bist, kannst Du Dir hier Infos zu Mäkkelä's Trash Lounge ziehen...

Presseinfo | Photos

  nach oben
Desert Planet Promo 5  Desert Planet

Unser jüngstes Pferd im Stall und dabei eines der wildesten. So wild wie, sagen wir mal, ein amoklaufendes "Space Invaders"-Spiel. Desert Planet aus den unendlichen Weiten - nein, nicht des Weltalls - finnisch Lapplands bedienen sich der ganz allerliebsten Sounds von Amiga, Commodore und Co. um damit extremst tanzbodenkompatible Elektro-Punk-Disko Hymnen zu herzustellen. Das dazu in den endlosen Polarnächten offenbar mehr als genug Zeit ist beweisen die beiden Aliens Tarkiainen und Mikkola eindrucksvoll mit ihrem Album "Mario Built My Hot Rod" auf 9pm Records.

Presseinfo | Photos

  nach oben
The Anglo German Low Stars Promo 6  The Anglo German Low Stars

Ein Projekt, ein Musiker-Kollektiv oder eine Band? Nenn es wie Du willst. Die Anglo German Low Stars sind ein ebenso bizarres wie höchst überzeugender Live-Act. Halb britisch, halb deutsch, spielt sich dieser lose Zusammenschluss von sechs Performer-Persönlichkeiten seit ihrem Debüt-Album auf 9pm Records (2001) unermüdlich tourend die Seele aus dem Leib. Ein unbedingt freundlicher Haufen hoffnungsloser Idealisten, musikalisch irgendwo zwischen Nikki Sudden, Calexico und Levellers angesiedelt, zu dem sich hier Informationen finden.

Presseinfo | Photos

  nach oben
Mano Nelson & Mäkkelä Promo 7   Mano Nelson & Mäkkelä

In dieser Konstellation sind die beiden Herren Mäkkelä & Duerr (vormals Mano Nelson) seit 2002 in unregelmäßigen Abständen als eigenwilliges Singer/Songwriter, Lofi-Pop-Päckchen auf Tour. Intensivste Abende mit ganz großen Momenten spielten sich da über die Jahre in den verschiedensten Clubs ab und es sieht ganz so aus als ob das (erfreulicherweise) so weiter geht.

Presseinfo | Photos

  nach oben


spacer spacer
spacer

 

   
spacer
  spacer